Local Government Channel

Council Worker of the Year 2010: Winners!

In order to view this page you need JavaScript and Flash Player 9+ support!

This year’s local government heroes

The Local Government Channel is delighted to announce the winners of Council Worker of the Year 2010. Chosen by the public and presented with their awards at a special Gala Night to mark the end of the LGA Annual Conference in Bournemouth. Congratulations to all the winners and runners up!

Community Engagement – Jenny King, N E Lincolnshire Council

Green Award – Leo McMulkin, Birmingham City Council

Working with Young People – Jo Butterworth, Salford City Council

Team of the Year – Gas Maintenance Team, Birmingham City Council

Bravery – Paul Child, Hampshire County Council

Lifetime Achievement – John Purcell – London Borough of Hillingdon


Latest News

Scroll up Scroll down

Whats New

Live Twitter Feed

  • Follow me on Twitter
  • RT @Beet_TV: Beet.TV: Newspapers Becoming Video-Centric as Visitors Learn to Watch: http://t.co/PL5Y2Px6 #journalism @annderry @wsj @nytimes
  • Congratulations! RT @LewishamCouncil: Results just in. New Young Mayor of Lewisham is Kieran Lang. Dep Young Mayor is Chezney Speed-Skyers.
  • Great model for collaboration at #solacesummit in Edinburgh this week. Read the Communique at http://t.co/pK0iBY13
  • Watch how the debate unfolded at this week's Solace Summit 2011 on SolaceTV by WebsEdge_Gov http://t.co/MqSc1Vgz