Local Government Channel

Facilities Management Service Team

In order to view this page you need JavaScript and Flash Player 9+ support!

Aberdeen City Council

The staff members in the Facilities Management Service are the unsung heroes of Aberdeen City Council. The team, consisting of Customer Service Assistants along with Building and Mailroom Assistants, play a key role keeping Council buildings open, running smoothly and supporting over 11,000 employees. However, what makes this team so special is when they go out of their way to help members of the public. Keeping calm in any emergency and extremely professional in their outlook and approach to their work, the team also support one another constantly, even when this means coming in to work on a day off to cover for sick colleagues to ensure key services are always provided. Photo of the team and names Back Row: L-R Ian Bell Norman Dawson Mitch Lyon Hamid Abouelouafaa Jemma Petersen Jim Marr Middle Row: John Smith Jenny Beattie Karen Smart Bill Taylor Front Row: Mary Kirk Alex Anderson Ruth Giulianotti Margaret Wilson Yvonne Robertson

Vote Now